Soccsksargen (officially styled as SOCCSKSARGEN) (pronounced [sokˈsardʒɛn]), numerically designated as Region XII and formerly known as Central Mindanao, is an administrative region of the Philippines, located in south-central Mindanao. The name is an acronym that stands for the region’s four provinces and one highly urbanized city (South CotabatoCotabatoSultan KudaratSarangani and General Santos). The regional center is in Koronadal located in the province of South Cotabato, and the center of commerce and industry is General Santos, which is the most populous city in the region.